The Enero Board

Created with sketchtool.

Ann Sherry

Non-executive Chair

Ann was appointed as Chair and Non-Executive Director on 1 January 2020.

Ann is a recognised business leader in Australia who is currently a Director of ASX-listed National Australia Bank, Chair of its Customer Committee and a member of its Remuneration Committee. Ann is also a Director of ASX-listed Sydney Airport, Chair of its Remuneration and Nomination Committee, as well as a member of its Safety, Security and Sustainability Committee.

Ann is Chair of UNICEF Australia and also a Director of international advisory firm The Palladium Group, Infrastructure Victoria, Cape York Partnerships, and the Museum of Contemporary Art. Ann is the former Chair and Chief Executive Officer of Carnival Australia and continues as an adviser to Carnival. She was previously at Westpac for twelve years and was the CEO of Bank of Melbourne and the CEO of Westpac New Zealand and Pacific Banking.

In 2015, Ann was named the overall winner of the AFR 100 Women of Influence for her corporate leadership and achievements in promoting diversity and female representation across a variety of sectors during her thirty year career.

Ann is Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Created with sketchtool.

Anouk Darling

Non-Executive Director

Anouk was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 6 February 2017.

Anouk has over 20 years’ experience in marketing and brand strategy. Anouk is a Director of Macquarie Telecom Limited as well as a member of its Audit and Risk Committee, and Remuneration and Nomination Committee. Anouk is also a Board member of Discovery Holiday Parks and a member of its People and Remuneration Committee as well as a Non-Executive Director of Healthy Life Group, Endevour Colleges and Food Service Group Australia.

Anouk also consults as an operating partner to Allegro Funds across their portfolio companies. Her most recent Executive role was Chair of Moon Communications Group, a business which she worked in for 12 years, where she firstly held the role of Strategy Director and then served as Chief Executive Officer.

Anouk is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Created with sketchtool.

Matthew Melhuish


Matthew was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Company on 16 January 2012.

Matthew has over 30 years’ experience in the advertising and marketing industry across a range of roles in Australia and the UK. Prior to being appointed CEO, Matthew had been the key executive overseeing the Company’s Australian Agencies business.

Matthew is a founding partner of leading creative agency BMF, and was CEO of that business for 15 years from its inception through to BMF being named as Agency of the Decade. Matthew is a respected leadership figure within the Australian advertising industry.

He was Chairman of the EFFIEs Advertising Effectiveness Awards for 10 years and he has played key roles for over 15 years as a National Board member of the peak industry body, The Communications Council and as a National Board member and National Chairman of its predecessor organisation the Advertising Federation of Australia (AFA).

Matthew was a Board member of the Sydney Festival for 9 years and was a Board member of the international aid organisation Médecins Sans Frontières/Doctors without Borders (MSF) for 10 years.

Created with sketchtool.

Susan McIntosh

Non-executive Director

Susan was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 2 June 2000.

Susan has more than 25 years’ business experience in media (international television production and distribution and radio) and asset management, and is the Managing Director of RG Capital Holdings (Australia) Pty Ltd. Prior to joining RG Capital, Susan was Chief Financial Officer of Grundy Worldwide Ltd and played an integral role in the establishment of its international television operations and in the eventual sale of the company in 1995.

Susan was previously a Director of RG Capital Radio Ltd and E*TRADE Aust Ltd. Susan is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants. Susan is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, and the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Created with sketchtool.

Ian Rowden

Non-Executive Director

Ian was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 21 November 2018.

Ian is a recognised global business leader whose career has spanned marketing, operational and commercial leadership roles across four continents with some of the worlds most admired brands and in the world’s most diverse marketplaces.

Ian began his career with The Coca-Cola Company in Sydney, Australia in 1980 and for over 20 years held numerous senior executive roles with the company worldwide. These included Region President for the China Division, based in Hong Kong and Global Head of Consumer Communications, based in Atlanta, Georgia. From 2000 to 2004 he served as Chief Marketing Officer for The Callaway Golf Company.

In 2004 he joined Wendy’s International as Chief Marketing Officer, a position he held until 2007 when he was appointed Chairman and CEO, Asia Pacific for Saatchi & Saatchi. From 2011 to 2015 he served as Partner at The Virgin Group and concurrently as a Board Member of Virgin Galactic and Virgin Produced.

Ian is a Director of QMS Media Limited, is currently a member of the Investment Advisory Board of Innovate Partners LLC, a Los Angeles area based venture capital firm, and is a Board member of private Companies Brightguard and Premier League Basketball as well as Miami Ad School.

Ian is a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee.

Created with sketchtool.

David Brain

Non-Executive Director

David was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company on 10 May 2018.

David has over 25 years’ experience in public relations and integrated communications. David’s most recent Executive role was a Director of the Group supervisory board of Edelman, the world’s largest Public Relations firm, and a member of its global management board. During thirteen years at Edelman, he was CEO of the Europe Middle East & Africa (EMEA) region and latterly, CEO of Asia Pacific Middle East & Africa (APACMEA).

Prior to Edelman, David was Co-CEO of Weber-Shandwick UK and Managing Director at Burson-Marsteller UK. He has also worked in Corporate Affairs at Visa International and as a planner in advertising.

David is currently an Advisory Board member of The Spinoff, New Zealand’s most successful on-line news magazine and an investor and Advisory Board member of Parkable, a New Zealand based new economy business.

David is a member of the Audit and Risk Committee.